What is Dimension Jump?

It’s an episode of Red Dwarf, yes, but Dimension Jump is also one of the best weekends of the year for every respectable Red Dwarf fan. Dimension Jump – or ‘DJ’ as it’s better known – is held over one weekend (almost) each year. Organised by The Official Red Dwarf Fan Club team, the weekend starts on Friday evening at around 7pm and runs until around 4pm on Sunday. The weekend is filled with guest Q&A sessions and talks, quizzes, competitions, autograph sessions, cabaret, a disco, photoshoots and chance to buy merchandise. It’s more fun than you can shake a pointy stick at!

Each DJ, the team invite as many guests as they can to give fans the best experience possible. Past guests include all the main cast: Chris Barrie, Craig Charles, Danny John-Jules, Robert Llewellyn, Chloë Annett, Norman Lovett and Hattie Hayridge.

Additional guests have included Mac McDonald, Graham McTavish, Lee Cornes, John Lenehan, Richard O’Callaghan, Steven Wickham, The Shend, Paul Alexander, Mike Tucker, Peter Tyler, Alan Marshall, Nick Kool and many more to boot.

How do I know when the next DJ is? How do I book for DJ? How much is it going to cost? Which guests will be there?

For answers to these questions and more, please visit our Dimension Jump mini-site.

Dimension Jump is the only official get-together for fans, but once you start making friends in the Red Dwarf community, you will find that they organise their own get-togethers. These local meets in the past have been based in Liverpool, Manchester, York, London, Birmingham and Victoria (Australia). If you want to find or organise a local meet, visit some of the links on our Communications page.